Misa Nakata
Chatswood Piano Academy
January 21, 2017
I am very happy with the professional service by Sam. I have bought CVP709GP with the great teacher's discount. The sound is almost Yamaha CFX Concert Grand Piano. I & my students enjoy for Song writing & Music composition by CVP709GP.I am sure we can expect Aftercare service by Sam of the Pianoforte. So I can recommend this shop.
Anne de VORONINE
January 20, 2017
Very good range of piano and Sam the owner provided great customer service! I recommend this place to all piano lovers!
Chris Rumley
January 24, 2017
Sam is very knowledgeable. Good service and prompt delivery.
Ania T.
January 19, 2017
I had a very good experience with Pianoforte, Chatswood. I went there twice before deciding on the piano I was going to rent. Sam and his daughter Laura were very helpful and genuine. They let me stay hours in store just so I could try different digital pianos and make up my mind. Sam gave me precious advice and was very accomodating. I ended up renting a beautiful glossy white Roland LX 17 that has been an amazing addition to my life. I play it every day 🙂 THANKS, GUYS!
A Harrison
January 20, 2017
Great deal and friendly service. Very happy with the purchase!
Eleanor Lewis
January 18, 2017
Very helpful and efficient, they pointed out the pianos we wanted and left us to try them as we liked. The one we chose was delivered the next day, accommodating our limited availability and the new year holiday period - thank you!
Arabella Raupach
January 12, 2017
Sam was fantastic in helping us choose an electronic piano, he was very knowledgeable about each piano and was happy to demonstrate and answer all our questions. Most importantly we never felt hurried or pressured in making our decision, so I would wholeheartedly recommend the Pianoforte for the friendliness of service, quality of pianos and good prices.
Jeffrey Tonge
January 09, 2017
I recently purchased a Roland keyboard from Sam at the Chatswood showroom. I received exceptional customer service, a generous discount and can't recommend Sam and Pianforte enough. When I have room for a piano sometime in the future, I'll certainly come back to Pianoforte.
Kelly Shen
December 23, 2016
Good piano with a reasonable price. I have to say I would like to introduce this shop to any friends want to buy a piano.
Simon Lukell
December 22, 2016
The best customer service I have experienced in a long time and very well priced. What more can you ask for?
Jana Lazaris
December 21, 2016
Sam and his daughter Laura were lovely in the Chatswood store. Sam gave us his honest opinion on quality to help us differentiate between piano brands. He was not pushy and gave us space to try the pianos. A great experience purchasing an Alex Steinbach baby grand piano.
Andrew Chin
December 20, 2016
Bella and Sam provided efficient and friendly service. I was moving in to new lodgings and needed a smaller digital piano. Trade-in service was no hassle and they provided a fair price - they inspected my old piano and invited (and drove!) me to their showroom the same evening, and the pianos were moved and exchanged the very next day! Overall they were knowledgable on what I needed and I've already recommended them to two friends who wanted to trade in their pre-loved instruments.
Motifex
December 10, 2016
Great service, very polite and pleasant personalty (both Sam and Laura), considerable discount in purchasing 2 grand pianos, attentive to details , overall I'm very happy with service and my purchase 🙂
Tiffany Chen
January 24, 2017
Great price and great service from Sam. He personally helped me pack the keyboard into my car.
Delia Wang
October 15, 2016
Large and fun selection of pianos, digital pianos, and other keyboard instruments. Amazing service from the owner, Sam. He was friendly, respectful, and knowledgeable. His daughter, who does tuning services, didn't have any appointments and minded the store while Sam personally delivered my new Roland HP605. I had my piano in my apartment within the hour. His wife will be coming to tune my acoustic piano later in the week. It's great to see a successful family-run business like this.
Glyn Marillier
August 22, 2016
Early music specialists face all sorts of difficulties providing style and period appropriate keyboards for their concerts. It was therefore with some interest that I read about the newly released Roland C30 digital harpsichord in a newsletter from the Early Music Shop in Bradford, England. It's an instrument that looks much more like a late 18th century clavichord than the usual modern digital instrument and - far more importantly - has a selection of instrument sounds specifically tailored to the needs of early music: two harpsichords (French Double and Flemish), two Classical organ stops perfect for use as chamber organ accompaniments and fortepiano circa 1800. This last was of great and immediate interest to me for an up-coming concert. But how was I to get one from England in time? Could anyone in Australia supply one? A quick Google search came up with just one: Sam Kwon at The Pianoforte. I phoned to ask if he had one in stock and was told I'd have to speak to the manager, Sam himself. Could I leave my phone number? Minutes later Sam was telling me he had one on display and would see whether there was another in boxes in store. How soon could it be delivered to PERTH, Western Australia? Yes, the other side of the continent... Well, to cut a long story short, our brand new C30 was shipped on the 5th August and safely arrived under the care of a transport company specialising in "sensitive freight" 12 days later. The upshot is that the instrument suits our needs perfectly: an instrument that is instantly tuneable to a continuous range of pitches from below 392 Hz to above 445 Hz in four historical temperaments as well as standard modern A 440, equal temperament. At 48kgs, it is solid but easily moved. Thanks to Sam, the first entrepreneur in Australia to have the initiative to stock such a specialised but much needed instrument. His efficiency and customer service - by phone, email and SMS - cannot be faulted.
Eileen Sparkes
August 15, 2016
I bought a digital piano Yamaha 163 and had it delivered on the same day. Sam was very helpful and super efficient.
fakerockspirit
May 20, 2016
I bought a digital piano from this store recently. The owner is a nice guy.
Minh Tam Nguyen
May 10, 2016
Great service. Sam is patient, knowledgeable and eager to help you without being pushy at all. I got my beautiful Yamaha YUS1 at a great price, and would definitely come back to Pianoforte for any future piano needs.
James Conigrave
May 02, 2016
Great selection of instruments with friendly staff.
Harlett Family
March 02, 2016
We went to numerous stores & this was the best service and had the best range!! We spent within our budget, received a generous discount & were never hurried. We felt that we received the attention we required & purchased an instrument that suited our current needs but will suit our future requirements. Thank you to Sam, we loved your store & we love our piano. We will highly recommend your store to all of our piano loving friends. Thank you for everything Catherine & Alyson
Jason Williams
April 20, 2016
Great advice, good price, big showroom, free to wander and play without any hard sell, absolutely no hesitation recommending this store
M Z
February 22, 2016
Owner was super friendly and helpful from the get go! Called the rydalmere store and they referred me to Chatswood as yamaha piano showroom was there. A very personal service, Sam made sure he was there when we arrived and gave us time to try out all the preloved and new pianos, including the grands! We were super appreciative that he let my 6 and 3 year old roam, touch and play the pianos! No other store we have been to has let us done that! Then he gave us recommendations and advice on the digital piano I was eyeing. We ended up getting one of the best price in Sydney! And boy have I browsed every online and physical store there were in Sydney! Sam the owner even delivered it free of charge to us! We are super super appreciative of his friendly mannerism. So gentle and soft spoken... Thank you very much Sam! P.s Sam also txted me detailed direction to the showroom, including the secure underground parking access! So we took the elevator straight up to the showroom. Super convenient!
Bryan Shao
February 20, 2016
We have purchased a YAMAHA piano from Pianoforte in Chatswood store. The owner Sam is a very friendly people. Good price on the products, best customer service, and fast delivery. Highly recommend to you when you want to buy a pinao in Sydney. Best wish to Sam and Bella. Thank you agian.
Xiaofeng Pu
February 10, 2016
Sam is a very patient and good salesman in Chatswood store. He helped lots to recommend a renting piano and buying a new piano. He did not force me to buy some unreasonable piano for my 4-year-old kid which I am very impressed. And the most important thing is he really offered me good price when I finally purchase the yamaha one. thank you. Grace
田正
February 01, 2016
Sam is very kind, he provides a good service~ I am glad that I chose this store to buy a piano.
Dorothy Swoope
January 30, 2016
We love having our new Alex Steinbach piano in our home,a great instrument incorporating classic good looks with wifi technology. Having a beautiful acoustic piano playing is always refreshing and inspirational. Thanks Piano Forte for making it happen with prompt and efficient service.
Dmitry Kushak
January 25, 2016
We purchased an entry level Yamaha home digital piano from Sam Kwon a few months ago. Sam gave us a good quote, turned up at the shop outside of business hours to show us the piano and otherwise provided a great service. Easy access to the shop (Chatswood) and simple to pick up bulky items. I would recommend Pianoforte Chatswood to all potential buyers.
Christine Lee
January 20, 2016
We received excellent service at The Pianoforte. We arrived at the showroom and, after a brief chat with Sam, were allowed to wander around and try the vast range of different pianos. We bought a Roland HP508CB electric piano but being able to compare to the grands that were also on display was great. Sam was not pushy at all but was very helpful when we had questions about the various models. He was also able to confirm, for our needs, the best model available. Delivery was within a few days and Sam was available for help when I misread some of the assembly instructions. I didn't need assistance but am sure that Sam would have been only to willing to assist, had I required.
Judy Derrick
January 15, 2016
Now and again you find a company that ticks all the boxes. 5 stars don't adequately express my experience with Sam Kwon and his professional service to me when purchasing the amazing CVP-609B Yamaha Clavinova. Having done research as to the very best electric piano on the market in Melbourne where I live, I was already well informed of its capabilities and the price I could expect to pay for such a quality instrument. As this purchase was to be a gift to my grandchildren who reside in Sydney I began searching for the very best dealer I could find. I made many phone calls to various distributors but Sam Kwon outshone them all. He knew well the instrument I wished to purchase, was able to speak of its many features, and offered me a very competitive price. His service ticked all the boxes and more. On ordering the instrument through The Pianoforte (Sam Kwon) delivery, was prompt, and kindly installed. Three cheers to you Sam!